top of page

**Pre Orders of printed books will ship in late June / early July 2024**


This exciting historical fiction series of nine phonics books is divided into three volumes and contains comprehension questions for each book! Chronicles of Yore takes us on a journey beginning with the origin of of the Earth, the life of cave men, adventures through ancient Egypt, Rome, the Middle Ages & the Renaissance and concluding with the life of Ben Franklin.


Chronicles begins with The Earth written in all one syllable words at a 1.0 reading level. Each subsequent book incorporates new phonics concepts and raises reading difficulty, ultimately progressing to a 10.5 reading level in the final book, Franklin.


Reading Level: 1.0 - 10.5

Genre: Historical Fiction/Adventure/War/Biography

Size: 10 - 40 pages long

Inside: Practice Pages/Text/B&W Images/Comprehension Questions

Binding: Perfect Bound Soft Cover and Digital Version Available

Phonics Concepts: One Syllable - Multi Syllable, Closed, Open, Consonant Teams (digraphs), Blends, Vowel Tag (vc/cv, vc/v), Vowel Change (v/cv), Silent E, R Controlled Vowels, Diphthongs, Walkers (vowel teams), Yellows (complex vowel teams), Reds (advanced vowel teams), Final Syllables


*Note: the 'Concepts' bubble will not actually be shown on the front cover of printed books (but on the back cover) so that from the front these books will appear like any other books to your student and not "phonics books"

Chronicles of Yore - Phonics Books

    bottom of page