top of page

Join Dr. Ralf and his two young assistant detectives, George and Jon, on ten action packed escapades in this thrilling sci-fi/adventure series. The three detectives embark on mysteries that include a supernatural fog, a ghost ship, a time traveling twister, a velociraptor from the planet Mars, a woman with the remarkable ability to turn into any animal in the ocean, and many more!


Our most popular series of phonics books begins with The Fog written at a 1.0 reading level and all one syllable words. Each subsequent book incorporates additional phonics concepts and raises reading difficulty ultimately progressing to a 7.5 reading level.


Reading Level: 1.0 - 7.5

Genre: Adventure/Science Fiction

Inside: Practice Pages/Text/B&W Illustrations

Size: 30 - 76 pages long

Binding: Staple Stitch Soft Cover and Digital Version Available

Phonics Concepts: One Syllable - Multi Syllable, Closed, Open, Consonant Teams (Digraphs), Blends, Vowel Tag (vc/cv, vc/v), Vowel Change (v/cv), Silent E, R Controlled Vowels, Diphthongs, Walkers (vowel teams), Yellows (complex vowel teams), Reds (advanced vowel teams), Final Syllables


*Note: the 'Concepts' bubble will not actually be shown on the front cover of printed books (but on the back cover) so that from the front these books will appear like any other books to your student and not "phonics books"

Moonlight Tales - Phonics Books

    bottom of page