top of page

This series of twenty six short phonics books is written in large type and features heartwarming tales of animals, friends, family and... Lightning Woman?! This series matches our concepts nearly one for one and is the perfect way to take early readers through our program.


Our most popular elementary series begins with Ocean Fun written at a 1.0 reading level and all one syllable words. Each subsequent book incorporates additional phonics concepts and raises reading difficulty, ultimately progressing to The Captain, written at a 5.9 reading level.


Reading Level: 1.0 - 6.0

Genre: Children's / Family /

Inside: Practice Pages/Text/B&W Digital Art

Size: 5 - 24 pages long

Binding: Staple Stitch Soft Cover and Digital Version Available

Phonics Concepts: One Syllable - Multi Syllable, Closed, Open, Consonant Teams (digraphs), Blends, Tall King Think Words (sight words), Vowel Tag (vc/cv, vc/v), Vowel Change (v/cv), Silent E, R Controlled Vowels, Diphthongs, Walkers (vowel teams), Most Kind Old Words (sight words), Yellows (complex vowel teams), Reds (advanced vowel teams), Soft & Hard C & G, Final Syllables


*Note: the 'Concepts' bubble will not actually be shown on the front cover of printed books (but on the back cover) so that from the front these books will appear like any other books to your student and not "phonics books"

Tales of Youth - Phonics Books

    bottom of page