top of page

Sunlight Tales-Phonics Books-Digital



Digital version of Sunlight Tales: A seven book series about school, sports, travel, romance and even a lighthouse ghost!

This Digital Version requires internet connection to access

No download necessary or available; online access only

To purchase, you will create member log in credentials

You will find access through our Phonics Books webpage

**Note: This is the digital version of Sunlight Tales. For the softcover print version, please click here.

Sunlight Tales is a series of seven young adult phonics books written for upper elementary to high school interest levels with stories revolving around school, sports, travel, romance & even a lighthouse ghost!


Sunlight Tales begins with Sock Hop written in all one syllable words at a 1.0 reading level. Each subsequent book in the series incorporates new phonics concepts and raises reading difficulty until ultimately reaching a 6.0 reading level in the final book, Lighthouse Ghost.


Reading Level: 1.1 - 6.1

Genre: Young Adult, Sports, Travel, Romance

Size: 20 - 40 pages long

Inside: Practice Pages/Text/ B&W Illustrations

Binding: Staple Stitch Soft Cover and Digital Version Available

Phonics Concepts: One Syllable - Multi Syllable, Closed, Open, Consonant Teams (Digraphs), Blends, Vowel Tag (vc/cv, vc/v), Vowel Change (v/cv), Silent E, R Controlled Vowels, Diphthongs, Walkers (vowel teams), Yellows (complex vowel teams), Final Syllables

Have a look!

Start your first adventure! Read The Fog, book one of Moonlight Tales. 

Bestselling Books

bottom of page