top of page

Carnival Series-Phonics Books-Digital



These fourteen short books all written in one syllable words serve as an easier alternative to Tales of Youth.

This Digital Version requires internet connection to access

No download necessary or available; online access only

To purchase, you will create member log in credentials

You will find access in the Members' Library on our website

This series of fourteen phonics books is a Carnival of fun childhood stories where we meet all sorts of fun characters including a rabbit with a cozy underground home, a young girl who works at Sea World, a spooky witch and even the Tooth Fairy who transports us to her town in the clouds. This series serves as an easier alternative to Tales of Youth..


Beginning with Hot Tub written at a .01 reading level, each subsequent book incorporates new phonics concepts and raises reading difficulty progressing to Town in the Clouds, written at a 1.7 reading level. What makes Carnival unique is that the entire series is written in one syllable words only.


Reading Level: .01 - 1.7

Genre: Children's Fiction, Family, Fantasy

Size: 13 - 30 pages long

Inside: Practice Pages/Text/Color Digital Images

Binding: Digital Only

Phonics Concepts: One Syllable, Closed, Open, Consonant Teams (digraphs), Blends, Tall King Think Sight Words, Most Kind Old Sight Words, Silent E, R Controlled Vowels, Diphthongs

Have a look!

Start your first adventure! Read The Fog, book one of Moonlight Tales. 

All Products

bottom of page