top of page

Chronicles of Yore-Phonics Books-Digital



With nine books divided into three volumes, this historical fiction series details features thrilling stories from the stone age up through the American Revolution.

This Digital Version requires internet connection to access

No download necessary or available; online access only

To purchase, you will create member log in credentials

You will find access through our Phonics Books webpage

**Note: This is the digital version of Chronicles of Yore. For the softcover print version, please click here.

This exciting historical fiction series of nine phonics books is divided into three volumes and contains comprehension questions for each book! Chronicles of Yore takes us on a journey beginning with the origin of of the Earth, the life of cave men, adventures through ancient Egypt, Rome, the Middle Ages & the Renaissance and concluding with the life of Ben Franklin.


Chronicles begins with The Earth written in all one syllable words at a 1.0 reading level. Each subsequent book incorporates new phonics concepts and raises reading difficulty, ultimately progressing to a 10.5 reading level in the final book, Franklin.


Reading Level: 1.0 - 10.5

Genre: Historical Fiction/Adventure/War/Biography

Size: 10 - 40 pages long

Inside: Practice Pages/Text/B&W Images/Comprehension Questions

Binding: Perfect Bound Soft Cover and Digital Version Available

Phonics Concepts: One Syllable - Multi Syllable, Closed, Open, Consonant Teams (digraphs), Blends, Vowel Tag (vc/cv, vc/v), Vowel Change (v/cv), Silent E, R Controlled Vowels, Diphthongs, Walkers (vowel teams), Yellows (complex vowel teams), Reds (advanced vowel teams), Final Syllables

Have a look!

Start your first adventure! Read The Fog, book one of Moonlight Tales. 

All Products

bottom of page