top of page

Moonlight Tales-Phonics Books-Digital



Access to the online digital version of Moonlight Tales

This Digital Version requires internet connection to access

No download necessary or available; online access only

To purchase, you will create member log in credentials

You will find access through our Phonics Books webpage

**Note: This is the digital version of Moonlight Tales. For the softcover print version, please click here.

Join Dr. Ralf and his two young assistant detectives, George and Jon, on ten action packed escapades in this thrilling sci-fi/adventure series. The three detectives embark on mysteries that include a supernatural fog, a ghost ship, a time traveling twister, a velociraptor from the planet Mars, a woman with the remarkable ability to turn into any animal in the ocean, and many more!


Our most popular series of phonics books begins with The Fog written at a 1.0 reading level and all one syllable words. Each subsequent book incorporates additional phonics concepts and raises reading difficulty ultimately progressing to a 7.5 reading level.


Reading Level: 1.0 - 7.5

Genre: Adventure/Science Fiction

Inside: Practice Pages/Text/B&W Illustrations

Size: 30 - 76 pages long

Binding: Staple Stitch Soft Cover and Digital Version Available

Phonics Concepts: One Syllable - Multi Syllable, Closed, Open, Consonant Teams (Digraphs), Blends, Vowel Tag (vc/cv, vc/v), Vowel Change (v/cv), Silent E, R Controlled Vowels, Diphthongs, Walkers (vowel teams), Yellows (complex vowel teams), Reds (advanced vowel teams), Final Syllables

Have a look!

Start your first adventure! Read The Fog, book one of Moonlight Tales. 

Explore other series

bottom of page